At any point, with the corresponding system permission, you can clear all the data entered in a study. 


Note: Removing data of any kind can be a risk. This allows you to remove data from a study that is NOT live. 

All data can only be removed from a study In Development.


Reasons for doing this might include:

  • Clearing out previous data entered for testing purposes.
  • Changing specific study functions that are otherwise disabled when there is data present in the study.

To clear all study data, open the Role Security settings and do the following: