When a session is complete, it is recommended that users click the Sign Out link to leave the system. This prevents others from accessing your computer and thus your user account. While this is Standard Operating Procedure for many organizations and not necessarily a requirement in your organization, it is a good practice that should be encouraged when using any secure system.


The website will also automatically sign users out after 30 minutes of inactivity. The app will sign users out when the app is stopped on the device.

 

On the web: Click the Sign Out link located in the upper right portion of the page header.


On the app: Sign out from the home screen or the person icon at the upper left corner of the home screen.