In the form builder there is a version drop down choice for selecting the correct form to review or edit.  When you create a new version mid-study to do an edit, be sure to select the version that is not published in the version drop-down.  


When a new development version is created in Study Configuration, the system automatically makes a copy of all existing forms in the Form Builder. Those copies can then be changed as necessary and the prior published version forms will remain isolated from the new version.


  1. Select drop down field for current version for form.
  2. Published version of study will not allow editing of form and will have notice in form builder. Red Letters will remind users.
  3. The list of existing forms will show your version history of each form in study.



  1. Select version drop down field for new form created using the Version Manager application.
  2. Notice version(s) are documented in existing forms listing.



Deleting an Existing Form from a New Version


If the version requires an existing form be deleted, the desired version must be selected from the Version dropdown located on the Form Builder page next to the links bar as shown in the following figure. 

 


When the desired version has been selected, the form to be deleted should be selected from the Existing Forms data table as shown in the following figure.

 


When the Delete link is clicked, a Confirm Form Delete popup window is displayed as shown in the figure below. 

 


Notice the Form Name and selected version appear in the header of the Confirm Form Delete popup window. To confirm the deletion of the selected form, click the Confirm Delete button. To cancel the deletion of the selected form, click the Cancel Delete button.

If the version selected from the dropdown is part of a published version the following message will be displayed as shown in the figure below.

 


However, if the user does not select the new version from the Version dropdown and tries to select the Delete link for a form that is part of a published version, the popup window shown in the figure below will be displayed.  

 

The popup window provides an additional control that prevents a form that is part of a published version from being deleted. Notice the Form Name and selected version appear in the header of the Form Part of Published Version popup window. Also, note there is no Confirm Delete button because a form that is part of a “Published” version cannot be deleted. Only the Cancel Delete button appears allowing the user to cancel the delete request and return to the Form Builder page.