Deleting records is a permission-based function. For traceability purposed, deleting records as described below does not fully delete. Study Administrators will still have access to deleted records and can restore anything that has been deleted.
Examples of scenarios requiring deleting:
- A study Monitor finds a duplicate log form entered, such as a protocol deviation
- A site Coordinator accidentally logs a Con Med not required by the protocol
To Delete records on the app, swipe from right to left and tap the delete button:
To Delete records on the web, use the delete link on the right side of the table within Log Forms or the Longitudinal list of records: