When a user is no longer part of a study, we receive a request to remove the user from the study database. Is it better to suspend the user and remove from all study sites, or to delete the user completely? What are the pros and cons to both ways?
As a third option, you can delete the user entirely from the host, which also removes the user from all sites/studies they are part of within that host, but that is never recommended because users, as a matter of policy, are able to request their information be removed from the system. If that happens and the Support team sees that the user is not part of any hosts or studies, the user will be removed without question. However, if the user is part of a host, CDS obtains approval from the host Administrator prior to a full delete of any user.