The steps below outline how to move a study live after it has been built and tested.

Read the study building guide to be sure you have addressed all parts of the study.


Important Note:

For either of the methods outlined below, a study agreement document with Clinical Studio is normally required for each study separately to move it to a live status. If the the testing/training watermark is visible in the background when you are logged into the system, there is likely something still pending and the study is not yet provisioned to be moved to live status.

Proper planning should be considered to allow that to be sent and signed by the necessary person. If you have any questions related to that document, please reach out to your Project Manager or support@clinicalstudio.com.



If study versioning is enabled:

  1. Publish the first version of the study
  2. Enable applicable sites for the new version through the Version Manager under the study menu.
  3. Change the study status to 'Live' and add in note in reason for change memo field.
  4. If Site document controls are in place, individual sites will only be able to enroll subjects once those conditions have been met.

If study versioning is not being used:
  1. Change the study status to 'Live'
  2. If Site document controls are in place, individual sites will only be able to enroll subjects once those conditions have been met.