Every study created in Clinical Studio is a copy of another study.


If you just created your first study, the following elements are provided by Clinical Studio as a template to help you get started quickly:



From this, you can simply begin enrolling subjects to explore the interface, or follow the study build guide to configure it differently.


For subsequent studies, you have the option of copying some additional elements:


  • Copy Sites and Users from Default study (This will create sites on destination if they do not exist)
  • Copy Subject Data from Default study
  • Copy File Attachments from Default study

One exception to that rule is if you don't check "Copy Sites and Users from Default Study," the person doing the copy will be set up as ADMIN USER in the administrative site automatically.  Read here for information on adding Users